About Mugla Sitki Kocman University

Mugla Sitki Kocman University (formerly: Mugla University) is a state university established in Mugla with law numbered 3837 on July 3, 1992.

The university has participated in the Faculty of science-literature, aquaculture, technical education and Economics and Administrative Sciences, institutes of Science and Social sciences, tourism management and hospitality school.

132 section/program, 36 37000 students in the main science branch; There are 1200 instructors and training-teaching services with the approaching 900 personnel. As of 31 May 2012, his name changed to Mugla Sitki Kocman University.


  • Faculty of Letters
  • Faculty of Education
  • Faculty of Science
  • Bodrum Fine Arts Faculty
  • Economics and Administrative Sciences
  • Faculty of Health
  • Faculty of Engineering
  • Faculty of Fisheries
  • Faculty of Technology
  • Faculty of Medicine
  • Faculty of Architecture
  • Fethiye Faculty of Business Administration


  • Institute of Natural Sciences
  • Institute of Social Sciences
  • Institute of Health Sciences


  • School of Physical Education and sports
  • Fethiye School of Health
  • School of Tourism Management and hospitality
  • School of Foreign languages

Vocational schools

  • Dalaman Vocational School
  • Datça Vocational School
  • Fethiye Ali Sitki Mefharet Kocman Vocational School
  • Koycegiz Vocational School
  • Milas Sitki Kocman Vocational School
  • Vocational School of Mugla
  • Ortaca Vocational School
  • Vocational School of Marmaris Health services
  • Ula Ali Kocman Vocational School
  • Yatagan Vocational School